fbpx Biennale Musica 2019 | Plural Ensemble
La Biennale di Venezia

Your are here


Plural Ensemble

Luis de Pablo (1930) Epístola al transeúnte for flute, clarinet, violin, viola, cello, piano (2000, 18’)
Gabriel Erkoreka (1969) Ametsak for flute, clarinet, violin, cello, piano (2013, 6’) Italian premiere
Gabriel Erkoreka (1969) Ametsak 2 for flute, clarinet, violin, cello, piano (2019, 5’) Italian premiere
Alberto Posadas (1967) Nebmaat for clarinet, saxophone, violin, viola, cello (2003, 13’) Italian premiere
José María Sánchez-Verdú (1968) Arquitecturas del limite for flute, clarinet, violin, cello, piano (2005, 9’)
Fabián Panisello (1963) à 5 for flute, clarinet, violin, cello, piano (2017, 15’) Italian premiere

conductor Fabián Panisello


Founded by Argentine composer Fabián Panisello, now a citizen of Spain, and specialized in contemporary music, the Plural Ensemble presents a concert featuring Spanish music – from Luis de Pablo to Gabriel Erkoreka, Alberto Posadas, José María Sánchez-Verdú, and Panisello himself.

Pentimento o Epístola al transeunte by Luís De Pablo is inspired by one of César Vallejo’s last poems, not only in terms of the autonomous musical form in three parts, but for the atmosphere it evokes: delirious, folk, aggressive, loving.
It is followed by the exploration of processes of the psyche, especially under extreme circumstances, that characterizes the two panels of Ametsak 1 and 2 (“dreams” in Basque) by Gabriel Erkoreka and then by the fascination with the Egyptian pyramids, buildings imbued with mysterious symbolic, metaphorical and psychological meanings, but which are also miracles of structural balance, that are the substance of Nebmaat (the other name under which the pharaoh Snefru was known) by Alberto Posadas.
Conceived by the author as a work in progress, Arquitecturas del límite by José María Sánchez-Verdù was developed in 2005 in various versions each longer than the next and more complex in terms of construction; while we should not be deceived by the formalistic title of à 5 by Fabián Pasinello, with respect to the image-making power of the various sections of which the piece is composed.

Ca’ Giustinian

30124 VENICE
TEL. +39 0415218711

Discover the venue

See on Google Maps

Share this page on

Share on FacebookShare on XShare on LinkedINSend via WhatsApp
Biennale Musica
Biennale Musica