fbpx Biennale Musica 2024 | Biennale College Musica 2024 - I selezionati
La Biennale di Venezia

Your are here

Biennale Musica 2024

Biennale College Musica

The selected musicians

The 2024 call for the Biennale College Musica – aimed at 5 composers and 3 performers (for string quartet, viola da gamba, and percussion) – was available online from 5 December 2023 to 27 January 2024.

11 musicians were selected from around the world for a programme of residency, research and production of new works to be premiered at the 68th International Festival of Contemporary Music titled Absolute Music (26 September > 11 October 2024).

The selected composers and performers will be assisted by the tutors of the Biennale College Musica 2024: Luca Francesconi (composition), David Lang (composition), Eva Bocker (Ensemble Modern, cello), Megumi Kasakawa (Ensemble Modern, viola), Brian Archinal (Et|Et) Ensemble This Ensemble That, percussion), Federico Tramontana (percussion), Bertrand Chamayou (piano), Thierry Coduys (electronics - CIMM), and Hervé Boutry (instrumental dramaturgy).

The selected musicians

Hristina Šušak (​composition for string quartet)


Miles Walter​ (composition for piano solo)


Jaeduk Kim​ (composition for viola solo)


Mattia Parisse​ (composition for electronic music)


Alice Hoi-ching Yeung​ (composition for percussion)


Kandinsky Quartet ​(performers: string quartet)
Hannah Kandinsky, Antonio Gervilla, Ignazio Alayza, Israel Gutierrez


Giulio Tanasini (performer: viola da gamba)


Aleksandra Nawrocka (performer: percussion)

Biennale Musica
Biennale Musica