fbpx Biennale Cinema 2019 | Giants Being Lonely
La Biennale di Venezia

Your are here

Cinema

Giants Being Lonely

Orizzonti

Director:
Grear Patterson
Production:
ROD3O (Olmo Schnabel)
Running Time:
81’
Language:
English
Country:
USA
Main Cast:
Jack Irving, Ben Irving, Lily Gavin, Amalia Culp, Gabe Fazio
Screenplay:
Grear Patterson
Cinematographer:
Hunter Zimny
Editor:
Ismael de Diego, Olmo Schnabel
Production Designer:
Audrey Turner
Costume Designer:
Bruno di Corcia, Lex Imgrüth
Music:
Ben Morsberger
Sound:
Will Roane, Nico Osborne, Stephen Davies

Synopsis

In semi-rural Hillsborough, North Carolina, high school seniors Adam, Bobby, and Caroline navigate their final year through the ups and downs of sex, loneliness, murder, and baseball. A tale told by the one who survived.

Director’s Statement

Is there an event that occurs in adolescence, that alters the path of every life? I have been asking myself that question, ever since this happened. In a pastoral setting protected by trees and the haven of a high school baseball team, is anyone safe? Who are we? Why do some survive and others don’t?

“Life is a misery and I do not know when death may come. Play Ball!”

Producers/Distributors

PRODUCTION: Olmo Schnabel, Grear Patterson - ROD3O, LLC
3010 Arthur Minnis Road
North Carolina, 27278, USA
Tel. +1 305)431-4429
jmkasbar@gmail.com
@giantsbeinglonely

WORLD SALES: Roeg Sutherland - CAA
2000 Avenue of the Stars
Los Angeles, CA 90067
Tel.: +1 424 288 2000 f: +1 424 288 2900
Rsutherland@caa.com
Rsutherlandasst@caa.com
Rsutherlandasst2@caa.com

Vincent Maraval and Eva Diederix - Wildbunch
Wild Bunch Paris
65 rue de Dunkerque. 75009 Paris, France
www.wildbunch.eu
Tel. +34610452937
Vmaraval@wildbunch.eu
ediederix@wildbunch.eu

PRESS OFFICE:
US: Cinetic Media
Layla@cineticmedia.com
INTERNATIONAL : Claudia Tommassini & Associates
Claudia@claudiatomassini.com


Share this page on

Biennale Cinema
Biennale Cinema